You are here:Home > Councillors

Douglas Borough Council is the largest local authority in the Isle of Man and the only one with borough status.


The Council comprises 18 elected councillors, three serving each of the six wards in the Borough.


Under the Council’s constitution the councillors hold specific roles and responsibilities within a framework of an executive committee and three policy advisory committees through which they, together with officers of the Council, serve the ratepayers of Douglas.



Find your Councillor
Currently viewing : The Worshipful The Mayor

Mr Councillor Jonathan Joughin, JP

  • Ex officio a member of all standing and special committees
Re-election Year: 2021
Mr Councillor Jonathan Joughin, JP


60 Victoria Road
Isle of Man
The Worshipful The Mayor

01624 626090

07624 413546


Mission Statement:

"'It is an honour to be representing Victoria Ward. My priorities have always been to really connect with the people and rate payers of Douglas by striving to improve communication between voters and councillors to promote a good community spirit and a good quality of life for all the town’s residents. To deliver a value-for-money rate, to continue to work to improve the town’s appearance and facilities to make Douglas a vibrant, exciting place in which to work and live.'"