You are here:Home > News > Council News > Reception for Douglas Endowments Committee members

Reception for Douglas Endowments Committee members

Sunday, 17 January 2016 14:56

Her Worship the Mayor Councillor Sara Hackman hosted a reception on Friday January 15 for members of the Douglas Endowments committee at which cheques were presented to their nominated charities: Douglas Coal Fund, Douglas Live at Home Scheme and the St Vincent de Paul Society.


The recipients are pictured with Douglas Endowments committee members.


ACoalFund DSC1865 MediumThe Mayor and Mayoress and Councillor Stephen Pitts, (extreme left) with Douglas Coal Fund's Anita Ardern and committee members John Johnson and Peter Fletcher



ALiveAtHome DSC1877 MediumDouglas Live at Home Scheme's Jan Farrell, second left and Heather Williams, extreme right



 AVincent DSC1858 MediumSt Vincent de Paul Society's Brian Masterson, second left