You are here:Home > News > Christmas Waste and Recycling Arrangements 2018-19

Christmas Waste and Recycling Arrangements 2018-19

Tuesday, 18 December 2018 15:41

Domestic Refuse Collection

 

Friday, December 21

normal collection

 

Monday, 24 December

normal collection

 

Tuesday, 25 December

collection will be on Saturday 22 December

 

Wednesday 26, Thursday 27, Friday 28 and Monday 31 December

normal collection

 

Tuesday 1 January

collection will be on Saturday 29 December 2018

 

Wednesday 2 January onwards

normal collection

 

Kerbside Collection

 

Tuesday, 25 December

collection will be on Monday 24 December

 

Wednesday 26 December

collection will be on Friday 28 December

 

Tuesday 1 January

collection will be on Monday 7 January 2019

 

 

Domestic recyclable waste can also be taken to the bring sites at the Grandstand, Shoprite in Victoria Road and Tesco.

 

All collections are as listed in the new calendar. Householders not in receipt of a calendar should telephone 696445.

 

Containers and bags containing only one type of material may be left out in addition to the kerbside boxes.  No mixed contents please. 

 

Eastern Civic Amenity Site

 

The site will be closed on 25 and 26  December 2018 and on 1 January 2019.

 

On all other days it will operate as normal between 8.00am and 4pm. (Last entry 15 minutes before)

 

DISPOSAL OF NATURAL CHRISTMAS TREES : PLEASE DON’T BIN OR DUMP YOUR NATURAL CHRISTMAS TREE

 

Christmas trees can be recycled, please click here for information