

Borough of Douglas

Town Hall,

Douglas,

23rd October, 2015

At a SPECIAL PRIVATE MEETING of the COUNCIL of the BOROUGH OF DOUGLAS, duly convened and holden at 2.30 p.m. on FRIDAY, the 23rd day of OCTOBER, 2015, in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, within the TOWN HALL, at which Meeting the following Members were present, that is to say: -

The Mayor

COUNCILLOR MRS SARA DAWN ANDREA HACKMAN, JP

Councillor

Mrs C.A. Corlett Mr S.R. Pitts Mr D.J. Ashford Mrs R. Chatel Ms C.R. Turner Mr D.W. Christian, MBE, JP Mrs C.E. Malarkey Mr C.L.H. Cain

Miss D.A.M. Pitts Mr R.H. McNicholl Mr J.E. Skinner Mrs C.L. Wells Ms K. Angela Mr S.C. Cain, JP Mrs E.C. Quirk

The Chief Executive and Town Clerk, the Borough Treasurer and the Assistant Chief Officer (Housing and Property) were in attendance.

1. Honorary Freedom of the Borough

Motion moved by Mr Councillor D.W. Christian, seconded by Mr Councillor D.J. Ashford, "That that the Honorary Freedom of the Borough of Douglas be conferred on Mr Hector Duff."

Question put on Motion; a vote was taken electronically, and the Motion was carried unanimously.

2. Honorary Freedom of the Borough

Motion moved by Mr Councillor D.W. Christian, seconded by Mr Councillor D.J. Ashford, "That that the Honorary Freedom of the Borough of Douglas be conferred on Councillor Mrs Raina Chatel."

Question put on Motion; a vote was taken electronically, and the Motion was carried unanimously.

Under the provisions of the Local Government Act 1985, Councillor Mrs R. Chatel declared an interest in the item and retired whilst it was considered.

The Council rose at 2.40pm.

Jule Mile

Town Clerk & Chief Executive